neutral at last.

  First off, it must be said that during this past weekend in Hannover with Charlotte and Henrike, I ate better (as in quantity and deliciousness) than I ever have before in my life. It was absolutely amazing in the culinary department. When we weren’t making food, eating it, or cleaning it up, we spent the entire weekend wandering Hannover at night and playing board games and listening to extremely repetitive radio. It was a hilariously good time.

   On my first night at Charlotte’s, however, I received a slightly life-changing email: I have, in fact, not been accepted to Middlebury. This means that I will officially be spending the next four years of my life attending amazing  international college in Lugano, oh-so-scenic, Italian-speaking, southern Switzerland.

   Yesterday we got up early and I came by train from Hannover to Basel, Basel through Lucerne to Lugano… otherwise known as Most Beautiful Train Ride Ever. And apparently, it wasn’t the prettiest route I could have taken. I kept falling asleep on the train, waking up with a startling where am I?! feeling, realizing the answer: Alone, on a train, in a foreign country where I cannot understand any of the 4 spoken languages, to somewhere I’d never been, to meet people I’d never met, with just a backpack and a rain jacket to my name. This is the life. No question.

  And of course, when I do meet the people, they’re wonderful, when I see the school of my future, it’s perfect, and everything falls into place.

7 thoughts on “neutral at last.

  1. :D

    Yes Please!!!

    There will many moments next year where we should only have a backpack and jacket to our name.

    Ahhh!! I am so excited!! For you and us and ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!

  2. æ kan ikke fatte at du ikke kom inn på middlebury…men d ordnet seg. Franklin høres helt fantasktisk ut og æ glede meg til å høre mer om alt som du skal gjøre mens du e der :)

  3. hisworldlypursuit my dear, hhmmm and to think that you haven’t even MET Acacia yet! It’s great to hear such happiness… how exciting for both of you to get to go to such an amazing school

Leave a Reply

