if you catch me at the border I got visas in my name

   If only every random meeting in the forest resulted in staying in huge, ancient farmhouses in the Swiss countryside, eating incredible food and spending the days walking to castles and taking boats across Lake Lucerne. The world would be a different place. I consider myself unbelievably lucky.

  I will elaborate on this later. With glorious pictures.

 For now, it’s worth mentioning that I AM IN SCANDINAVIA. Suddenly, after almost a month of linguistic confusion, my obscure skills are the most useful thing I know. Even in Copenhagen, city of beautiful, stylish people and beautiful, stylish bikes. I can’t talk, but I can read.

  I can’t wait to get to Narvik.

One thought on “if you catch me at the border I got visas in my name

  1. Okay, stop bragging! It’s bad enough that we have to deal with ash from Redoubt on top of breakup, but to have to read about you gazing across Lake Lucerne and soaking in the Swiss countryside and incredible food is almost too much to take. To say that I’m jealous is putting it mildly.
    I am happy that things are turning out so well for you. You’ve worked hard to get to this point and I know that you’ll find your college years even more satisfying. Speaking of which; have you made your decision on where to attend next year? Don’t forget us at Steller.
    Have a great time in Narvik!
    Ken

Leave a Reply

