my future home.

As far as russ updates go, we got paint, we got brushes, we got car soap and car wax. I´m meeting with some local businesses today and hopefully, we´ll be able to get some money to pay for insurance, maybe a new snow tire, etc. And colored paint. It´s a step forward, in any case!! The car has to be done by next Thursday… that´s one week.

Last night I saw The Boat That Rocked, a genius collaboration of British humor by the directors of Love Actually. It was probably one of the funniest and generally most delightful films I have ever seen.

Anyway, I thought I would post a few pictures of Lugano, the scenic, Italian-speaking city in southern Switzerland to which I will be moving in August, and going to school for four years. The weather wasn´t especially good when I was there, but just imagine the view if it had been less hazy…

The new album by Röyksopp, by the way, is amazing.

3 thoughts on “my future home.

  1. Æ også!! Kan fortsatt ikke fatte helt kor sykt bra den va :O

    I´m sure it will come soon enough, but I have no idea what it would be rated… you have to be at least 7 to see it here, hahaha, but it might be rated R in the US. Since it´s a British film I´m sure it hits Europe before the United States.

Leave a Reply

