the times, they are a-changin´…

The last few days have been gray, cold, and anxious. Every day leading up to Wednesday was filled with tension, waiting to hear if Tredvin had been accepted to film school in Lofoten, his goal in life. I didn´t realize how much it affected me. Every morning I woke up to a feeling of heavy, tense anxiety, having no idea why. Last night at around midnight, Tredvin got the acceptance email.

I was about 95% sure it would happen, but still. Everything since then has been light and happy and wonderful. In addition to this, Natasha has been accepted at the most prestigious media school in Norway. I´m going to Switzerland. We´re going places, and very soon, the times will be a-changin´.

In other news, I found out yesterday that I do, in fact, have a Norwegian social security number. I exist! I´m legal! Everything is working out!

Lofoten adventure update: the possibility of biking along that coastline of dreams seems suddenly much more likely to realize itself. My parents might come! And maybe (maybe?) they could go to Stockholm with me, too, and then I could avoid eating whole grain crackers and bananas for four days straight. Wouldn´t that be nice!

4 thoughts on “the times, they are a-changin´…

  1. Congratulations Tor Edvin!! Woohoo, that’s so exciting!!
    Can we come visit you sometime?
    Congratulations to Natasha too!

  2. Thank you so much!
    Yeah, I`m really exited, now I can`t wait to move there. Of course you can come visit! Anytime you want.
    I think winter in Lofoten is really something. My dad says it snows constantly and gets really stormy, wich sounds very filmatic, so it will probably be amazing to make movies there for 2-3 years.

  3. I remember seeing photos of Lofoten in the winter, wild and breathtaking.
    We are planning on coming sometime next May/June… I know Acacia really wants to see it in the winter too, if any of us get the opportunity we will stop at your snowy doorstep!
    Congratulations again, I’m very happy for you and look forward to seeing your films!

  4. Thank you for the congratulation. Next week I will start looking for a place to live (and someone to live with) in Kabelvåg. Hopefully it will be big enough for you to come and stay. I´m looking forward to it :)
    Thank you so much for fixing Natasha`s flight. I think the time will literally fly by on the plane, rather than us spending it alone on two different flights at the same time.

Leave a Reply

