Winter Bird

In today’s workshop I embarked on an idea I’ve been pondering for a long time – an all-white portrait, including skin, clothes, hair, everything.  Vinterfugl i sommerland is what came to mind.  After about 20 minutes of plastering myself in thick, greasy face paint that felt like Vaseline, about half a jar of powder paint, and a few generous dustings of baby powder, I was as white as I was going to get.  A few feathers and a classmate’s superbly impressive camera achieved the following results.

Vinterfugl (Winter Bird)

Thoughts?  The edited version of yesterday’s photo should be up tomorrow.  I really like both of them in contrast to each other, and am trying to figure out how to blend them.  Until then!

Leave a Reply

