the magic of a new camera.

Something fantastically wonderful has happened in my creative life.  Something that will exponentially improve the quality of nearly everything photo and video-related that I will produce in the next 10 months.  Goodbye, 6 megapixel images and grainy point-and-shoot video.  Farewell, 4.5 f-stop.  HELLO GLORIOUS!

It has happened.  Our family has ordered a Canon EOS 5D Mark ii.  I am beyond ecstatic about this.  Until I once again depart for school, the possibilities are endless!  I have no words.  All I can do is post these pictures of a dinner Gina made last week, my first time playing with the 5D with a sparkling new 30mm lens.

2 thoughts on “the magic of a new camera.

  1. Panasonic provides announced the Lumix DMC-GF2 Mini 4 Thirds camera. Any simplified model with the corporation’s GF1, Panasonic GF2 inherits the same flat-body layout but with revised handle layout and touch-screen manage.
    You got a really useful blog I have been here reading for about an hour. I am a newbie and your success is very much an inspiration for me.

Leave a Reply

