Eat sleep ski – or so I wish, but a sore throat awakened me this morning and the rest of the day has been a blur of Emergen-C packets and wellness vitamins.  Errands and pilates.  Driving up to Glen Alps just to look at the glowing winter light setting over the city at 2:30.  It’s cold, the air is dry, and it’s time to get packing – for such a varied range of climates it’s hard to know where to begin.

Today I was thinking about some of my friends who have crazy musical skills.  Here’s Nina, whose music is very fantastic and very her own, and Greg, who does his own covers of Scandinavian songs.  Such talented friends!

nanuq!

I wanted to post a picture but haven’t taken many recently.  Here’s one from the old days- was one of my first darkroom photos back in 2006.  How I look forward to the potential darkroom days of my future!

Leave a Reply

