Rush Hour

I’ve always wanted to take a picture like this, but somehow never have until last night.  I spent the weekend working as a photographer at a ballroom dancing competition in Massachusetts, a three-day event resulting in a total of 36 hours of dance photography – with approximately 5 hours of sleep a night, that is a lot of ballroom dancing.  I still can’t erase a constant stream of waltz, foxtrot, and tango music from my head… naturally, the first photo I took upon arriving back in Providence was an almost desperate landscape.  It’s surprisingly good to be “home” in Providence – my goal for this week is to sleep as much as realistically possible and take a face-painted portrait of every person in my class for a gigantic assignment due next week.

3 thoughts on “Rush Hour

  1. Great shot, I like the combination of the light trails with the stationary street/building lights…gives it a sense of place. (Jean)

Leave a Reply

