Early June: Through the Cell Phone Lens

Suddenly, we’re three weeks in. Time is flying, but at the same time, it feels like I’ve been here forever. Life outside of this place already seems like a distant memory.

I haven’t been taking many pictures this week, so here’s a summary of my first 3 weeks in Maine via Instagram photos. Please excuse the cheesy filters, but enjoy the spontaneity!

Untitled

Totally surreal poppies that were blooming outside the office during the first two weeks. 

Untitled

First Saturday – at Megunticook Lake with Katie. 

Untitled

Evening coffee. 

Untitled

Playing with sparklers after the first Friday Night Show. 

Untitled

My staff polaroid portrait. 

Untitled

Professional Certificate gallery opening in Rockport. 

Untitled

Some amazing fog on one of my first morning runs here. 

Untitled

Some Belted Galloways lounging on the roadside. 

Untitled

My first-ever, very-own desk at work. 

Untitled

Found this my first day.  I love thinking about the keyboard out there that is now missing the help key. 

Untitled

Home sweet home!

Untitled

A photo class on an evening shoot

Untitled

Katie soaking up the sunset at Beech Hill. 

Untitled

Large format lessons & matching plaid.

Untitled

Maiden Cliffs, with Megunticook Lake below. 

Untitled

Chilling in the backyard. 

Untitled

Lilac sunset by the bay with Katie. 

Untitled

Untitled

Moonrise Kingdom. 

Untitled

Untitled

On the wall in the office. 

Untitled

Forget-me-nots reminding me of home and making me miss my Dansko clogs.

Untitled

The bedside table that Katie and I share.  Always ready.

Untitled

Coffee by the bay with Spencer. 

Untitled

“Sitka” roses

Untitled

Untitled

Singing and playing music at the staff party last night. 

2 thoughts on “Early June: Through the Cell Phone Lens

  1. I’ve been meaning to let you know of an article I recently read in the current National Geographic magazine. It’s about Lofoten and the fishing/whaling culture on the decline. I only recognized Lofoten because of you – I hope you get a chance to read it, if you haven’t already!

  2. Love this! What a wonderful feeling the photos and descriptions give, what a great place to work for a summer!

Leave a Reply

