Oh Wait, I Exist: Behind the Scenes of a Semester

Guess what? I’m still alive! Currently drowning in finals and in need of a creative break, I have decided to break my chain of epic Icelandic chronicling to give a glimpse into this past semester “behind the scenes” – through good old Instagram. Enjoy!

Untitled

 

I returned, injured, to Providence in September – here, reuniting with Charlotte and Alex for some Cambodian food.

Untitled

 

I finished my Fulbright application.

Untitled

 

I moved back into my apartment.

Untitled

 

I cut my hair.

Untitled

 

I returned to Maine on the weekends, where the dream of summer still lived on.

Untitled

Untitled

 

After a chaotic travel delay, I ended up in New Hampshire with Sam for a night and legit breakfast!

Untitled

 

Annelise made me a care package with stuff from Trader Joe’s, so that if I ever go there, I will now know what to get. This included hearts of palms and tuna, among other things.

Untitled

 

This is me grocery shopping. Sad times for a month or so, there.

Untitled

 

I learned 4×5, for real.

Untitled

 

I went to the beach and took this polaroid of Charlotte.

Untitled

 

We had a gallery show!

Untitled

 

Back to Maine.

Untitled

 

MRI appointment. No broken bones.

Untitled

 

4×5 sunflowers at night.

Untitled

 

Untitled

 

Maine again – missing my old house.

Untitled

 

Providence looking very classic New England.

Untitled

 

Spencer, on the roof.

Untitled

 

My mom dropped in for a surprise visit!

Untitled

 

Providence in the nighttime.

Untitled

 

I went to the beach with my mom. No more crutches!

Untitled

 

I went to New York to visit Katie!

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

 

I ate lots of vegetables.

Untitled

 

It was decorative gourd season at school, evidently.

Untitled

 

Costume party #1.

Untitled

Untitled

 

Costume party #2.

Untitled

 

Walking home.

Untitled

 

 

 

I made a book.

Untitled

 

4×5 class, outside!

Untitled

 

Magic plants.

Untitled

 

The beach with Spencer.

Untitled

Untitled

 

Tea reminders.

Untitled

 

Costume party #3!

Untitled

 

A magical rainbow lake.

Untitled

 

Charlotte with Joe Deal’s film holders.

Untitled

 

A little damp on the way to the bus.

Untitled

 

And most recently: breakfasts in Maine over Thanksgiving. This one was a real winner: gluten-free pomegranate-coconut-walnut-blueberry oat cakes.

Back to finals.

One thought on “Oh Wait, I Exist: Behind the Scenes of a Semester

Leave a Reply

