Last Days of College

This is it. I graduate in five days. Here’s what the past few weeks have looked like, through my cell phone.

Untitled

Another shot from the portfolio review in Boston that Ke and I were fortunate enough to attend!

Untitled

I got serious about my thesis.

Untitled

I was invited to a remarkably fancy luncheon for scholarship recipients to meet their donors. My donor wasn’t there, but it was still kind of astonishing. An acapella group performed while we made our ways to our tables.

Untitled

More from that event.

Untitled

Providence burst into bloom! I started going on early morning walks to feel more in tune with nature (a constant struggle for me in Providence, but it’s getting better).

 

Untitled

And then – I went to NYC for less than 24 hours to meet up with Nic, who was there for the day! We walked on the Brooklyn Bridge in the warm springtime air and he took me out to an amazing early birthday dinner at a tiny French bistro. Perhaps the best part of my birthday week.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Back at school, Bree had her senior show and it was stunning!

Untitled

I turned twenty-four and ate a cupcake for breakfast to celebrate.

Untitled

It was also the Photography department’s senior show opening at the Woods-Gerry gallery!

Untitled

My pieces in the show. Dark blue forever.

Untitled

A rare selfie.

Untitled

Ke and I went back to Boston for another portfolio review we hadn’t had time for on the previous visit. The gallery was so much lovelier without 50 people in it.

Untitled

It was ungodly hot outside and time for frozen yogurt.

Untitled

Untitled

Back at school, Jackson made an amazing installation where you could paint in Photoshop, but… in real life.

Untitled

Samantha and Jenna had their senior show!

Untitled

Untitled

A preview of a website I’m building. Arctic dreams live on.

Untitled

Finals week took its toll. We grew weary.

Untitled

The RISD grad show opened at the Convention Center.

Untitled

General hilarity continued during Skype conversations with Tor Edvin. This particular time I laughed until I cried, could hardly breathe, and had to take a timeout to recover. That kind of laughter.

Untitled

I really, really got serious about my thesis.

Untitled

I baked avocados with eggs in them. Recommended.

Untitled

And then – our last day of college classes. It still doesn’t seem real. We went out for beers with Steve and geeked out about cameras and cracked Photoshop jokes.

Untitled

That night, we went to the RISD Prom and danced to live electronica.

Untitled

And then I started packing. Chaotic, but the destinations sure are dreamy.

Leave a Reply

